Come on Google, wake the freak up…


Let me start out by saying that I like Google a lot.  I use their services quite often and like them.  They’re smart, fun, fast, easy, but it’s things like this that tick me off.

Over at Looking For Lisa, she does a comparison of search engine graphics and how they celebrate the Memorial Day holiday that remembers and honors the soldiers, sailors, et al, that have served and both lived and fallen.

I’ve got to say, Ask.com, Bing.com Dogpile.com and Google.com do all do something.  But, Google does the least of all.  It fits with their spartan decor, but they could have at LEAST done something with their logo as they did with the PacMan anniversary, or other holidays.

Google, I do like you, but what about giving a hat tip to the people who have made this country what it is so that you may do business here, other than a little ribbon and flag at the bottom of the page.

I don’t know if Lisa looked at any other search engines, but it’s a good listing of a few anyhow.

Go ahead and check her out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by Normanomicon on June 1, 2010.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 626 other followers

