WARNING – FACEBOOK HACK ATTEMPT – WARNING


Warning all.

I received two e-mails (both read exactly the same) from ‘Facebook’ telling me that my account has been deactivated.

I received it to the e-mail address that I have my Facebook account with and realized that:

  1. Facebook will not send an e-mail like this
  2. Facebook will not just disable my account when I’m not doing anything violating their usage policy

I immediately pulled up a new browser window, cleared my cache and went directly to http://www.facebook.com to log in.

Hey, imagine that, there’s nothing wrong with my account.

Just please be on the lookout for something like this and NEVER go to a website indicated in an e-mail like this.  It is clearly a phishing attack.

And there you have my Public Service Announcement for the day.  :)


~ by Normanomicon on June 8, 2010.

One Response to “WARNING – FACEBOOK HACK ATTEMPT – WARNING”

  1. […] the original here: WARNING – FACEBOOK HACK ATTEMPT – WARNING « Normanomiblog Posted on Tuesday, June 8th, 2010 Filed under:facebook hacks. […]

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 633 other followers

