A New Classic: Egg Nog Cake with Vintage Bourbon Cream Frosting (via Life in the Garden)


OOOOOO, this sounds soooo good.

Think I’m going to have to entice the wife to make this some time. Hmmm, she’s off of work all week…HINT HINT HINT HINT. ;)

A New Classic:  Egg Nog Cake with Vintage Bourbon Cream Frosting Firstie was wanting an Egg Nog cake for his special December day.  Not finding a recipe for “egg nog cake” anywhere on the web, I did the only thing that a girl can do in that situation:  I panicked. Then my creative brain kicked in and reminded me that cake making was pretty straight forward in its formula; just give it the appropriate seasonal flair and … Read More

via Life in the Garden

~ by Normanomicon on December 28, 2010.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 633 other followers

