Baja Fresh


I had lunch today at a place called Baja Fresh. It’s a little Mexican place that puts Taco Bell to SHAME.

They don’t have a very large selection of different items, but WOW is the stuff good.

I got a 3 taco combo which came with a chicken, steak and shrimp taco (yes, I said shrimp, it’s better than you would expect).

They are in soft taco shells that are a little smaller than what you’d be used to, but man do they pack a lot of stuff in there. It also came with rice and beans and they had this salsa bar. Really good salsa. They had about 5 different kinds there ranging from mild to supposedly hot. Well, it wasn’t really hot for me.

Wan’t exactly the best as far as price goes, but not bad for what I paid. And to top it all off, I got it faster than what I would have gotten at Taco Bell. Keep in mind now, that they don’t freeze stuff, they make it fresh after getting deliveries daily, as well as not having a microwave.

Definitely a must visit if you like the ‘fast food’ style Mexican food.


~ by Normanomicon on December 4, 2008.

 
