IT’S OVER!!!!


April, 2007.

  • I weighed in at 412 pounds.
  • I got winded walking from my car to my office.
  • I was paying immense amounts of money for clothes.
  • I felt like I was going to have a heart attack on a daily basis.
  • It took me 20 minutes to get out of bed because my knees hurt that bad.
  • I couldn’t walk for more than a few hundred feet at a time without wheezing.
  • I was taking 6 different pills ranging from water pills, aspiring for the heart, blood pressure medicine, cholesterol meds.
  • I was disgusted with how I looked.


April 8, 2009

  • 245.4 pounds
  • 40″ waist
  • 1st place winner of the Platinum/Belco Credit Union Biggest Looser Competition


Nuff said….

Here’s what was in the winning package, along with the pride and satisfaction that I did what I set out to do and will be living MUCH longer than I would have had I not done this. I will be here (God willing) when Mitchell graduates, get’s married, has children.

  • $100.00 (in a gift certificate to Belco Credit Union)
  • A pretty nice water bottle with ice insert
  • Nice wicker basket
  • Two bottles of Propel fitness water
  • Mens Health magazine
  • Frisbee
  • Jump rope
  • 1G MP3 Player
  • Pedometer
  • 4 Balance bars
  • Biggest Looser workout DVD
  • Hershey Bears 70 year coffee mug


Oh, yeah, I also got a nice little medallion. I think this is probably the most valulable to me. I’m proud of this one.


In celebration of winning this, my wife, son and I went to the all you can eat pizza, salad and pasta buffet in Union Deposit. I forget what it’s called but WOW is the pizza good. Here’s what I ended up gorging on…

15 slices of pizza (tried every kind they make)
2 plates of pasta
4 slices of desert pizza
1 cinnamon bun
2 regular Mt. Dews
Oh, yeah, I almost forgot, I had some salad too.

šŸ˜€

Sorry, no pictures, I was a little distracted with the food….

I’m going to pay for it, but BOY was it worth it.

And yes, my trainer approved.

Anywho, that’s about it. A week off of the gym, the diet, everything. Then a maintenance diet for a couple weeks, then surplus stage for bulking up.

Thanks for reading.

~ by Normanomicon on April 8, 2009.

One Response to “IT’S OVER!!!!”

  1. Congrats, Norm! I’m officially inspired. Here’s hoping my journey is as kick-ass as yours has been, you look great! (A little mean and scary, but great šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

 
