iPhone Forced Upgrade?!?


Unfortunately, I think I may be forced to upgrade to the 3GS this weekend. For whatever reason the external speakers on my iPhone just quit working. It happened last night, but I was able to get them back on. This time, nothing’s working and it looks like I either deal with it till March of next year, regress back to the original iPhone or upgrade.

I don’t think regressing back to the original iPhone is an option though because there were problems with it when I had it, that’s why I upgraded to the 3G.

I’m in the process of running some numbers now and will most likely struggle with it all tonight and probably end up going down to AT&T and upgrading tomorrow if I can’t get it fixed by then. I may attempt to work through Apple and see if it’s an issue that is covered under their warranty, but I doubt it is.

I’ll let y’all know what I decide/how it turns out.

~ by Normanomicon on November 13, 2009.

 
