POCKET BACON…


Ok, seems as though I’m in the mood for bacon.  It’s a bacon week I suppose.  🙂

Anywho, after linking to BaconQueen it seems as though I’m getting a few visitors from other bacon related sites.  Some of them I like quite a bit and find amusing.  Here’s another one that found me and I think I may be downloading it.

Pocket Bacon.  Seen over at PocketBacon.com. Take your bacon on the road.  It’s an iPhone app, not sure how much it is, haven’t looked it up yet.  But you can use it to put your bacon on 6 different apps and it looks and sounds like cooking bacon.  Now if they can only find a way to get a smell out of the iPhone that would just be AWESOME.  🙂

Oh, and while I’m at it, I found a cool recipe for Maple Bacon Crunch Ice Cream.  Bob Blumer. The zany star of Glutton for Punishment prepares maple ice cream with bacon brittle in an upcoming Jan. 25 episode on Food Network Canada.

And, I found Bacon Maple Coffee.  Number 6 on the 2009 Bacon Gift Guide found on Bacon Du Jour.

~ by Normanomicon on December 28, 2009.

 
