Tactical To Practical – T.R.U Shirt


Ok,

I know you guys are going to say “what are you doing with one of these”?

Well, let me tell you.  This shirt is GREAT for camping, working, hiking, etc.  It helps keep me dry, warm, cool, it has pockets on the arms that are more than roomy enough to store quite a few different items that I may need at a moments notice.

When heat is applied, the shirt won’t melt or drip.

It’s made of a 60/40 cotton nylon blend Cordura baselayer.  It will wick moisture away, it dries quickly and helps to reduce the injury received from any burns (good thing when camping and you’ve got a camp fire).

The body feels like a traditional t-shirt, but the sleeves and upper part of the back are TRU uniform style.  It has a mock turtle neck, gusseted sleeves, no shoulder seams, padded elbows and hook an loop cuff closures.

It also has ‘velcro’ attachments for various patches on both sleeves.  The shirt was designed to be worn under MOLLE gear, BP vests or as part of a layering system.

I’ve worn it on a few camping trips and let me tell you it’s great.  The sleeves are extra roomy and the shirt flexes, bends, doesn’t bind and after a while, the whole shirt feels like a t-shirt with extra roomy sleeves.  The padded elbows haven’t failed yet and I’ve Yes, it’s a bit more expensive then what I’d normally pay, but I got a great deal on it from a local dealer.  I love it and yes, it’s more of a tactical piece than anything, but I’ve seen one or two other than mine.

For more Tactical to Practical, please visit my full list here

~ by Normanomicon on March 5, 2010.

3 Responses to “Tactical To Practical – T.R.U Shirt”

  1. Nice Review. I have been wanting to try one of these. A shirt like this makes a lot of sense for under chest rigs/plate carriers.

    • I have spoken to a number of soldiers who LOVE these shirts. The one local supplier to me can’t keep the Digital ACU pattern in stock. U highly reccomend one.

  2. It would be awesome if it had a quarter zip at the top.

Comments are closed.

 
