iPhone & AT&T Adventures


If you’ve read my post about the AT&T and Apple fail, you’ll understand that I’m pretty heated by now.

I tried several times when I got home from work tonight and decided that I was going to head down to AT&T and order one at the store.  I wasn’t sure what to expect from the store, so I steeled myself, made sure the phone battery was full and headed down.

Once I got there, as we were approaching the store, I was at least a little relieved that there were no lines coming out of the store.  When we got closer I saw there was almost no customers in there.  Phew…missed that bullet.

Once I explained what I wanted, they said that they’re not able to help me out.  ???  Yeah, they received word from corporate that the servers were down and they couldn’t process ANY orders.  Ok, so that one started ticking me off.  They did say it would be about 15 minutes and they should be good to go again.  So we hung out for a few minutes then decided to walk around a bit.  After we got back to the store, we were good to go.

I was informed though that due to the HIGH volume of orders, it could not be guaranteed a delivery date of 24 June.  And it could even be as late as 5 July!!!!

Anywho, it’s ordered, I got the confirmation and now I’m just waiting for it to arrive.

According to the confirmation e-mail I got from AT&T, they state that they are trying their hardest to get the phones to us by the 24th.  But it could be as late as the 28th.  Either way, again, I’m in the waiting phase.

I’ll let you all know when it get’s here and do an unboxing.  🙂

~ by Normanomicon on June 15, 2010.

3 Responses to “iPhone & AT&T Adventures”

  1. Man – I hate how your phone is stuck with a carrier in the States

    Everywhere else you buy the phone yourself and just buy a SIM card, if your carrier sucks then you just buy a different SIM card and flush the old one

    ~James G

    • See the thing is though, I’ve gotten better service through the years with AT&T even WITH the iPhone fiasco.

      There’s two carriers that I can’t even get signal at my place.

  2. […] } As some of you may remember, I pre-ordered my iPhone 4 last Tuesday.  It ended up that I had to hit the AT&T store directly and was told that it may not be here […]

Comments are closed.

 
