The Expendables


Ok, this is either going to be the absolute BEST movie in the history of the planet or the absolute WORST movie in the history of the planet.

Take a look at the cast:

  • Sylvester Stallone as Barney Ross
  • Jason Statham as Lee Christmas
  • Jet Li as Yin Yang
  • Dolph Lundgren as Gunnar Jensen
  • Terry Crews as Hale Ceasar
  • Randy Couture as Toll Road
  • Steve Austin as Paine
  • Mickey Rourke as Tool
  • Bruce Willis as Mr. Church
  • Arnold Schwarzenegger as Trench
  • Eric Roberts as James Monroe
  • David Zayas as General Garza
  • Giselle Itie as Sandra
  • Charisma Carpenter as Lacy

Ok, Ok, calm down, I know half of them can’t act.  BUT it’s going to be one hell of an action flick.  I mean, come on.  Think about all the action movies you watched as you were growing up.  Eric Roberts – Best of The Best series.  Bruce Willis – Die Hard series.  Arnold…well, Arnold.  Jason Stratham (ok, maybe not as a kid, but still) – Transporter series.  Dolph Lundgren – ROCKY.  Sylvester Stallone – ROCKY and Rambo.

Let’s face it.  This movie is NECESSARY!

After all of the girly, sparkly, feel good about yourself movies, we NEED an action movie like this.  All of that testosterone floating around in the theatre, I’m going to be surprised riots don’t break out just on the principle of it.

I can’t WAIT till August 13 to get here so I can actually see it.

I know I’m marking my calendar.  Let me know if you’re interested in seeing it with me, I’ll meet you at the movies.

The Expendables Official Movie Site

~ by Normanomicon on July 12, 2010.

2 Responses to “The Expendables”

  1. This movie is missing two action stars: Lucy Lawelss and Jean Reno. Wait, maybe three. Throw in Jesse Ventura for good measure.

Comments are closed.

 
