GunGrave – Anime Review


I was looking to pick up Ghost In The Shell a while back and when I went to get it, they were completely out.

So I saw they had GunGrave and decided to give it a shot.

The first eppisode was off, wasn’t sure after watching it, but once I started watching the second, third, fourth, etc. I found that I liked it.

It chronicles the tale of a young man bent on revenge.

From the back of the box:

For Brandon Heat, death doesn’t matter.  Driven by his need for revenge, he returns from beyond the grave to cripple Millennion, the huge mafia organization that uses undead monsters as enforcers.  His ultimate goal will be to destroy Harry McDowell, the leader of the Millenion and, at one time, Brandon’s best friend…

Armed with “Ceruberus”, his twin handgun, and a coffin filled with heavy weapons on his back, he returns from the afterlife-cloaked in darkness and smelling of death on the unholy mission of vengance!

Like I said, it starts slow, but it starts to get good after the 2nd or 3rd episode.

I suggest picking it up if you’re into Anime.  It is brought to us by the original creator of TriGun and the studio that brought us The Animatrix.

~ by Normanomicon on July 15, 2010.

 
