MMMM, bacon, ice cream, YUMMMM


Ok, y’all know how much I like bacon.  I also like ice cream.  But, what if we were to combine both of those to come up with something that is just right?

Well, over at David Lebovitz, he found a way to do just that.

He walks through the process of selecting the bacon, selecting the right candying agent for the bacon and putting it all together.  I’m telling you, it looks absolutely scrumptious.  Think I may just try this over the weekend.

I’m a big fan of both bacon and the beautiful, bright-orange yolked eggs we get in France, so why confine them to breakfast? I was pretty sure Candied Bacon Ice Cream would work. I mean, it’s got salt. It’s got smoke. So why not candy it? Inspired byMichael Ruhlman, l wanted to see what would happened when they all got together.

~ by Normanomicon on July 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “MMMM, bacon, ice cream, YUMMMM”

  1. I haven’t made bacon ice cream before, but I’ve made an avocado gelato, and garnished it with crispy bacon. Truly awesome.

Comments are closed.

 
