100 Push ups


Ok, it’s time to get back into the whole fitness thing and get back down to fighting weight.

Before getting too gung-ho about it and giving myself a heart attack after not being into the full swing of things for so long, I’ve decided (on top of my dietary change again) to start slow and follow the 100 push ups plan.

I found this through one of the other columnists at the online magazine that I write for Death Valley Mag

One Hundred Push Ups

(From the site)

If you’re serious about increasing your strength, follow this six week training program and you’ll soon be on your way to completing 100 consecutive push ups!

Think there’s no way you could do this? I think you can! All you need is a good plan, plenty of discipline and about 30 minutes a week to achive this goal!

No doubt some of you can already do 50 consecutive push ups, but let’s face it, you’re in a big minority. Most of you reading this won’t even be able to manage 20 pushups. Actually, I’m sure many of you can’t even do 10.

However, it really doesn’t matter which group you fall into. If you follow the progressive push ups training program, I’m positive you’ll soon be able to do 100 push ups!

As with all good exercise programs, there’s an initial test and recommendation to consult a physician before starting it.  They have the initial test so that you can see where you should start (what level), the six week program, a final test and even offer additional programs such as two hundred sit ups, two hundred squats and twenty five pull ups.  I’ll be tackling the sit ups and squats when I’m done with the push ups, but it’ll be a while till I can do the pull ups one.

Either way, I’m committing myself publicly here and now and anyone who’s interested in it is more than welcome.  I’m submitting my name to the commitment page over at 100 Push ups and when I’m done, I’ll be proudly displaying the badge.

~ by Normanomicon on August 23, 2010.

One Response to “100 Push ups”

  1. A+ would read again

Comments are closed.

 
