The Hutch has a new look


I started following J.C. Hutchins back with the 7th Son Trilogy a little after it started. I LOVED the series as well as his other works:

  • Personal Effects Dark Art
  • Personal Effects Sword of Blood
  • 7th Son Obsidian (collaborative project)
  • 7th Son Seven Days
  • Nanovar (which I didn’t realize even existed but will be spending time catching up on episodes.

He both posted free audiobooks for everything (except Dark Art) as well as print versions of most of his work.  He unfortunately had to lay aside his 7th Son project due to reasons he has gone into and I found that as sad news indeed. He did however hit a bright spot shortly thereafter with the #StillHere project that was in cooperation with Discovery Channels The Colony.

Well, it appears he’s at it again with a new project he’s working on (At least I think he is, no real hints on what it is yet and I’ve only seen a tweet or two about it on Twitter) as well as moving to Colorado AND a new website design.  I didn’t realize at the time he was using WordPress, but found out he was with this latest post and found that I like his new design better.  The last design was specifically pointed to his books in the 7th Son trilogy.  This new one I think has a better flow for him as it doesn’t just focus on one specific piece and allows him to be more broad in what he’s doing.  He still has the 7th Son theme up with his information about it, but this new look fits his overall presence on the web much better.

Here’s to the Hutch making a comeback and congratulations on the new design and good luck on the move.

Views of his previous and current WP Theme below:

~ by Normanomicon on August 29, 2010.

3 Responses to “The Hutch has a new look”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by normanomicon, Norman White. Norman White said: The Hutch has a new look: http://wp.me/pJfKm-Nn […]

  2. Norman, you absolutely RULE. Thanks for checking out my new digs, and for the shout-out here!

Comments are closed.

 
