Speck iPhone 4 Case and iFrogz iPhone 4 case


I received my Speck iPhone 4 case in the mail today.

Was expecting a wait, but WOW was it a wait.  I think this is the longest I’ve ever waited for something to come from Apple.

Anywho, I thought I’d give my thoughts on both this one and since I’ve used it since I got the phone, the iFrogz case.

First, I’ll review the ifrogz luxe lean case.

This is a decent case.  I always have liked the iFrogz whether it be for the iPod or the iPhone.  Great cases, sturdy, stylish and they fit great.

When I got this case, I only wish I would have been able to get it in black or grey, but all they had when I picked it up was the green one or the hot pink one.  Guess which one I went with.  😉

Anyhow, it fit great, was easy to put the phone into and I never had an issue with it.  Kept the phone nice, scratch free and didn’t interfere with any of the buttons or connections on it.  Overall, for $20.00 it’s not that bad a deal.  You can get it some places for cheaper, it’s all how long you want to wait and if you want to handle it before you buy it or not.

Next, I’m going to go over the Speck Pixel HD case for the iPhone 4. (thanks to geeky gadgets for the pictures)

I like the case.  I like the way it looks, I like that it’s a hard shell, I like the protection that it gives.

I just got it today, so I’ll see how it holds up, but my initial thoughts are that I’m going to have an issue with the top button.  In the case, it’s hard to depress.  That doesn’t give me a warm and fuzzy. The volume buttons on the side work fine, no problems there.

There’s no issues plugging in either the charger or the earphones, the sound quality is still good, no issues otherwise.

I’m not going to complain mainly because it’s free, but I don’t know if I’d have spent the $25.00 on this one or not.  Never know though.

Either way, those are my initial thoughts.  We’ll see if it holds up to my abuse.

~ by Normanomicon on August 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “Speck iPhone 4 Case and iFrogz iPhone 4 case”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by normanomicon, Norman White. Norman White said: Speck iPhone 4 Case and iFrogz iPhone 4 case: http://wp.me/pJfKm-Ny […]

  2. […] You may remember about 2 weeks ago I received my free iPhone 4 case, the Speck Pixel HD iPhone 4 cas… […]

Comments are closed.

 
