Do you guys want MHI on audio book? Now’s your chance. (via Monster Hunter Nation)


This is pretty cool. I hope he really does get enough to start doing audio books. But if he doesn’t, I wonder if he’d be interested in doing a serialized podcast version. Kind of like Scott Sigler and J.C. Hutchins. Give the audio version away for free, make it available for purchase as well as the book version for purchase.

Hmmm, I’ll have to shoot him an e-mail.

Readers have asked me before about the possibility of an MHI audio book, but I didn’t really follow up because I didn’t really know how that stuff worked. Recently, I was inspired to ask when I saw that my friend Sarah Hoyt’s excellent novel Darkship Thieves was going to get an audio book version. So I investigated, and basically it is a question of demand. Baen has an agreement with Audible to do Baen books on audio CD in stores and electronic d … Read More

via Monster Hunter Nation

~ by Normanomicon on September 9, 2010.

One Response to “Do you guys want MHI on audio book? Now’s your chance. (via Monster Hunter Nation)”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by normanomicon, Norman White. Norman White said: Do you guys want MHI on audio book? Now’s your chance. (via Monster Hunter Nation): http://wp.me/pJfKm-OE […]

Comments are closed.

 
