It’s all about the Pentiums


HAH, you have got to love Weird Al. If you haven’t seen him or heard him (although I suspect you have, you just haven’t realized it), you’ve got to check him out.  I’ve been a fan of his since the 80’s.  Actually, I think it was 1984 or 85 when I got my first CD player and my first Weird Al CD, Dare to Be Stupid.  I’ve been hooked since.

I look back over the years and see the number of songs he’s parodied and realize that he’s one of the all time great artists (at least in my opinion).  He can mimic any style of music, any style of music video and over all, just a great musician.

I’ve got quite a few of his albums and have introduced him to several friends of mine, but I need to get the rest of his albums.  Out of all of the music stars though, I think I’d like to meet him the most.  Don’t know what he’s like off stage, but according to the tweets that he’s made, he sounds pretty decent.

Well, I’ll let you now enjoy It’s all about the Pentiums…

~ by Normanomicon on September 10, 2010.

 
