Zombie Targets?!?


Since it’s still the Halloween season, I’ve finally found a way to put two of my hobbies together, Zombies and Firearms.

Yup, it’s a logical combination.  See a zombie, shoot a zombie.  Or smash it in the head, or chop off it’s head, etc.  Anyhow, there are two places out there (most likely more) that are selling some interesting zombie targets.

Thanks to Soldier Systems for bringing this to our attention.

The first one is Law Enforcement Targets, Inc. From their website:

Law Enforcement Targets, Inc. is a designer and full service provider of training targets and supplies for military, government agencies, law enforcement, gun clubs and shooting enthusiasts. Serving our loyal customers since 1992, LET is continuously working to offer the best targets training tools and safety accessories.

They are offering a set of 5 different zombie targets in full color:

The second place is ZombieTargets.net.  From their website:

I’ve had eleven years experience as a Police Officer and was a member of my department’s SWAT Team for 8 years.  My primary assignment for most of that time was as a Police Counter-Sniper.  I have taken part in competitions and I am a member of the NRA and the Georgia Sport Shooting Association.

Needless to say, I am also a huge fan of horror movies, zombie movies in particular.

So, after years of shooting at boring, non-brain eating silhouettes, I decided to do something about it.  Zombie Targets was born!

I am dedicated to the concept of making shooting fun and making zombies dead…er.

He’s currently got 5 different zombie targets (4 black and white, one full color) including one clown zombie (not pictured here).

He also has several other items such as a Zombie Hunter license, t-shirt and sticker.

I think I’ll be picking up a few of each of these.

I’ll let you know what I think of them if/when I pick them up.

~ by Norman White on November 1, 2010.

One Response to “Zombie Targets?!?”

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mark Unice, Norman W. Norman W said: Zombie Targets?!?: http://wp.me/pJfKm-XV [...]

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 605 other followers

