Making Shooting more ‘interesting’…


Over at the Guns Holsters and Gear blog, they found a Mosin Nagant Bullpup do-it-yourself stock kit.

The kit is made by CBRPS and it looks to be quite interesting.  Not only do they have one for the MN, but they also have others as well, AK47, Remmington, Mossberg, etc.

Granted, I got my rifle for $60.00, so $300 for a stock isn’t exactly the greatest price, but I think it may just entice me to shoot the MN a little more.

I’ll have to seriously think about picking one of these up.  If I do, I’ll get you a range report as well as a video detailing the swap out.

In the meantime head on over to CBRPS and take a look and let me know if you order one or if you’ve already got one.

Due to our philosophy of providing a state of the art stock system for excellent older barreled actions, we could not ignore the time proven Mosin-Nagant.

Our current Mosin Nagant has a bi-pod notch as an integral part of the chassis (see above), eliminating the need to attach one to the barrel as shown in the adjacent picture.  The chassis and side panels are aluminum, so it’s a bit beefier, but better overall.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Due to our philosophy of providing a state of the art stock system for excellent older barrelled actions, we could not ignore the time proven Mosin-Nagant.
~ by Normanomicon on November 3, 2010.

2 Responses to “Making Shooting more ‘interesting’…”

  1. Looks like something out of a Japanese Anime

    And thanks Norm- You just made me spend like a grand

    ~James G

    • Heh, not a problem. Glad I could help. 😉 You know, if you just want to throw some money around, becoming a sponsor of my site is quick and easy. 😉

Comments are closed.

 
