Texas BBQ: Mustang Creek’s Bohemian Sandwich-Brisket and Sausage Goodness (via Appetite)


OH MY GOD this looks so good. Right now it’s a curse though, my mouth is watering wanting to taste that sweet BBQ goodness, but at the same time, my stomach is churning because of a bad bug that’s going around. Still, next time I get down to Texas, hopefully I’ll be close enough to this that I’ll be able to swing down and taste that succulent pork for myself. Head on over and enjoy.

Texas BBQ: Mustang Creek's Bohemian Sandwich-Brisket and Sausage Goodness I recently did an assignment for Men’s Health Magazine that sent me to a few places that I wouldn’t have associated with health – but damn, the food was fantastic. One of those places was Mustang Creek BBQ in Louise, Texas. It’s about a two-hour drive southwest of Houston, and it sits along a quiet stretch of the road. The interesting fact about this part of Highway 59 is that there are 2-3 excellent smokehouses within thirty minutes of Mustang C … Read More

via Appetite

~ by Normanomicon on November 8, 2010.

 
