Yamato/Star Blazers Co-Creator Died


I don’t believe I missed this yesterday.

Yamato/Star Blazers Co-Creator died yesterday at the age of 75.  He had fallen off The Yamato research vessel.  Now that’s irony…

I remember watching Star Blazers wishing I could watch it again and again and again every time I saw it.  Now, thanks to DVD, Blue Ray, etc, I can.

God Speed Yoshinobu Nishizaki.

Read the full post at GeekScape:

Yoshinobu Nishizaki “co-creator” of Space Battleship Yamato aka Star Blazers in the states died at the age of 75 when he fell off of a research vessel named, of all things, the Yamato on Sunday. Submitter’s Notes: Nishizaki was the quintessential Hollywood Director of the Japanese Animation world. He’s been arrested twice for drug possession and for illegal weapons possession.

~ by Normanomicon on November 8, 2010.

 
