100 Pushups, Week 1, Day 2


Week 1 Day 2 of the 100 pushups program.

I was able to do day 2 of the program with little to no problem.  I found that my core (abs) were sore from day 1.  Can’t wait to see what they’ll be like by the end of the 3 days of week 1.

Tonight’s results were:

  • Set 1:  3
  • Set 2:  4
  • Set 3:  2
  • Set 4:  3
  • Set 5:  10 (minimum 4)

Again, my arms feel tired, more so than Monday, but not as bad as they have felt.

Let me know if you’re doing it as well and how it’s going for you.

If you don’t know anything about the 100 Pushups program, head on over to the site and take a look:

If you’re serious about increasing your strength, follow this six week training program and you’ll soon be on your way to completing 100 consecutive push ups!

Think there’s no way you could do this? I think you can! All you need is a good plan, plenty of discipline and about 30 minutes a week to achive this goal!

No doubt some of you can already do 50 consecutive push ups, but let’s face it, you’re in a big minority. Most of you reading this won’t even be able to manage 20 pushups. Actually, I’m sure many of you can’t even do 10.

However, it really doesn’t matter which group you fall into. If you follow the progressive push ups training program, I’m positive you’ll soon be able to do 100 push ups!

 

~ by Normanomicon on December 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “100 Pushups, Week 1, Day 2”

  1. Keep up the good work Norman! 10 in a row already see?? 🙂

    • Thank you, although I don’t know if my original test was true or not. Might have been just an off day.

      I can say my core and chest is in pain, a good pain, but still it’s hurting. Can’t wait to see the outcome of tonight’s round.

Comments are closed.

 
