Big Red Army Men


Remember those little green army men that you used to have.  Or maybe the cowboys and indians or even the spacemen?  Well, I remember them well and it was a staple of my childhood enjoyment.  I had the Guns of Navarone play set, helicopters, tanks, jeeps, mountains, all kinds of cool stuff.  I’d integrate the spacemen with their space ships into the whole shebang and have fun out in the back yard in a pile of dirt that we had.  I’d be there for hours.  I still find those little guys fascinating and have introduced my son to them.  Sadly, most of them have disappeared, but I’m sure he’ll end up getting more in the not too distant future.

Well, there’s now a larger version of them out there.  I like it, I don’t think I’d be paying what they’re asking for it, but I do think it’s pretty cool.  maybe I can pick up one of those knock off G.I. Joe’s and work it into one of these just to see if I can.

Thanks Soldier Systems for finding this one:

Frank Kozik does it again with his new BIG Army Man.

Big Army Man comes with interchangeable hands to allow you to have him either holding a grenade or rubber chicken in one hand and a machine gun or open hand in the other.

Based on the small army men you played with as a kid these big toys are truly for big boys (and girls).

You can pick one of these baby’s up for $200.00 US over at 3DRetro

~ by Normanomicon on December 16, 2010.

 
