8 Interpretations of Silence when using Instant Messaging (via The Couch Manager)


You know, some of the same stuff went through my mind. I’ve also had some of the things happen to me on the got disconnected side of things.

I’d usually end up re-connecting (or connecting via a different venue) and notifying, but you know how that goes some times.

Anyhow, head on over and take a look.

8 Interpretations of Silence when using Instant Messaging I use Instant Messaging (IM) a lot in my job to manage my team and connect with friends. I love it because I have the unparalleled advantage of multi-tasking different conversations with so many people at once. Of course, it does have a few drawbacks, but overall, I still think it’s a valuable tool in the arsenal of online communication – particularly for couch managers. However, there is one pet peeve that most individuals share when using onlin … Read More

via The Couch Manager

~ by Normanomicon on January 25, 2011.

 
