Dauphin County Prison Fight


I heard about this through Pennlive.com and thought I’d comment on it.

I haven’t spoken to a friend of mine that works there, but I’m sure he has TONS of information on it.  Just probably isn’t able to talk about it.  I can relate to this as I get asked about stuff all the time regarding my job and I can’t even acknowledge if it’s true or fake.

I’m sure it wasn’t my friend that was injured, so that’s good news.

Either way, here’s hoping CID finds out the information they need to prosecute the right people.

If I hear anything that can be released, I’ll let y’all know.

Fight at Dauphin County prison under investigation via Pennlive.com:

The Dauphin County Criminal Investigation Division is investigating a fight Monday in the yard of the county prison in Swatara Township that involved seven inmates. Aside from a minor scratch to one guard, no one was injured, police said.

The prison has been on lockdown since the incident, and will probably stay that way through the weekend, possibly into early next week, said county spokeswoman Amy Richards.

~ by Normanomicon on February 18, 2011.

 
