Automattic’s Worldwide WP 5k (via WordPress.com News)


As some of you know, I’m getting heavier back into the exercise thing.  Also, on Facebook, one of my friends is interested in doing a 5K.  She’s looking at doing it in May and I was considering joining her.  That way I can get myself more in shape and be able to run the full 5k instead of run/jog/run/jog, etc.

Well, this one is a little sooner, it’s this Sunday (10 April) and I think I’m going to do it.  It’s not your typical 5K where a bunch of people line up and then take off.  It’s not even mapped out for you.  As a matter of fact, you don’t even have to do it IRL, you can do it on a treadmill (yeah, I know a treadmill is IRL, but you catch the drift). You can even bike it, walk it, swim it, elliptical it.  Whatever you choose.

I’m going to do it definitely.  Don’t know if it’s going to be on the road, on a track or on a treadmill yet, but if you’re interested, shoot me a message, maybe we can do it together.

Just hit up the form after the article and let me know.  If nothing else, just so that I can see people are supporting me in this.  Just keep in mind though, I’m probably not going to be running the full 5K, probably some walking involved, and I definitely won’t be going very fast.

Automattic’s Worldwide WP 5k As Scott mentioned in his How is WordPress.com Made? post, at Automattic we work from all over the world, and we use internal blogs for socializing and exchanging non-work ideas in addition to making WordPress.com and our other products more awesome. One of the things we’re really concerned about is staying healthy – we even have an entire blog dedicated to fitness. We had a great idea: Get all 80 Automatticians from 62 cities to run/walk a 5k on … Read More

via WordPress.com News

~ by Normanomicon on April 7, 2011.

 
