FINALLY, we have the Death Star Blue Prints (via iO9)


WOW, I really want to get my hands on one of the 5000 copies of these books.  Hopefully, I can get in on it, or if someone out there is generous enough to get me a copy of this, I’d appreciate it to no end.

There’s now two SW books that I’m really jones-ing for.  The first one being the Jedi Path.

Anywho, I’ll let you know when/if I get either of these.

Get the Plans for the Death Star at last (via iO9)

Charlie Jane Anders — The great thing about Star Wars, especially the original trilogy, was how gritty and lived-in everything looked. Everything felt solid. Now, at last you can see the actual blueprints that made that galaxy look like a place you could visit.

J.W. Rinzler, the man who brought us The Making of The Empire Strikes Back, has put together a new book, Star Wars: The Blueprints, coming this fall from Electric Ink Publishing. And yes, it’s just what it sounds like: all of the blueprints for the sets and props like R2D2.  There are blueprints for the Death Star as well as for a TIE fighter (above). And a look at the planning for the Battle of Hoth.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by Normanomicon on June 25, 2011.

 
