Can you identify this phone thief? (via Boing Boing)


Let’s get this going viral.  Here’s a GREAT use of the internet, Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, Google+, Reddit, Digg, etc.

I don’t know if I’ve got any readers across the pond, but if I do, try and keep an eye out for this one.

Let’s also just hope that this sort of thing catches on, maybe get a well known Twitter # Search going on something like this or even a Twitter account that hosts pictures of criminals, etc that police agencies can post to.  Sort of like the old Wanted posters from the Wild West or those posted in the Post Office.

Via BoingBoing:

Do you know this man? He stole a mobile phone from a man on the street near my flat in east London this morning. I took this picture just before he ran off. If you know him please dial 101 (in England) to be connected to police, and quote reference number CRIS 4620821/11.

~ by Normanomicon on August 4, 2011.

 
