Help my creation come to life!


Hey,

There’s a new contest at Red Robin.  You know them, they’re the burger place down the road that has some interesting burger combos.

Well, they’re now doing a contest called the People’s Choice, that the first place winner will not only have their burger imortalized, but they’ll win a year of burgers as well as an iPad 2.  You know what that means don’t you?  Not only will I get a free meal a month, but my creation will be brought to life and will be shared with the whole country.

AND, you’ll be giving my son a brand new iPad.  Well, not brand new, I’ll get the iPad2, but I’ll be giving my son his very own iPad so I might actually be able to use mine.  😉

So do me a favor, spread it around, head on over to my burgers page and vote for it.  Please.  

You can find my burger here:  http://www.thepeoplesburger.com/my/Southern_East_West

Now, to give you a look at what it actually is.

  • It’s two beef patties in between texas toast.
  • Deliscious bacon
  • Angry onions
  • Jalapeno coins
  • 2 slices of pepper Jack Cheese
  • Campfire mayo
  • Red Robbins own Buzzard sauce
  • 2 slices of Montery Jack cheese
  • Sweet brown sugar
  • and Greenleaf lettuce
It combines sweet, spicey and mild all in one great flavor.  It’s got the soutwest style of the Jalapeno’s and pepper jack cheese, the down south flavor of sweet brown sugar and the Northeasts backwoods flavor of bacon and campfire mayo.  Topping it off is that great buzzard sauce flavor that Red Robbin is very proud of.
Here’s a ‘artists rendering’ of the burger (trust me, it looks 1000 times better in my minds eye).
So what do you say?
Head on over, spread it around, and get me as many votes as you can.  🙂  I’d appreciate it.
~ by Normanomicon on August 4, 2011.

 
