What We Did For Fun Before The Computer (via The Biz of Pacelinebiz)


Wow, some of these bring back memories. But mostly the things that I did when I was a kid was play by myself. I had a HUGE imagination as I didn’t have many friends. I would play with my action figures, cars, robots, etc. I’d go out and build things with wood that was laying around.

I did watch TV but can’t really remember how much of it I watched. When I was inside I’d play with my race car tracks, building blocks, Lincoln logs, etc. Like I said, I didn’t really have a lot of friends growing up and those that I did have, we usually did the average boy things. Ran around, played tag, tossed the ball around. Stuff like that.

But yeah, I did play some of the games mentioned in this post.  But most of all, I remember coming up with things that were happening with my action figures, imagining my friends and I were Luke and Han and Chewbacca, Or the Thundercats, etc.  We had REAL good immaginations back then.

At least until I got my first computer, then well…

What We Did For Fun Before The Computer When I grew up, the video game was not invented yet.  The home video game Pong did not come along until I was nearly in my teens.  Al Gore had not invented the internet either.  So, what did we do back then for fun?  Besides dodging dinosaurs we had a lot of fun games that were played outside with other human beings.  For those under thirty years old – outside is the place where that annoying sun glare on your computer screen comes from.  I tried … Read More

via The Biz of Pacelinebiz

~ by Normanomicon on September 20, 2011.

One Response to “What We Did For Fun Before The Computer (via The Biz of Pacelinebiz)”

  1. Great post today I really enjoyed reading it. Have a great day with your family.

Comments are closed.

 
