Imagine me as a cult leader…


Hmmm, I’ve always wanted large groups of followers that would do my bidding without question.  Either out of fear or dedication, or some other reason…but mostly fear.

Maybe if I try some of the things this talks about at work, I may be able to actually accomplish something and get things done that need done around the office…Of course, my version would include free bacon for all and every 2nd Monday after the first Thursday of the month off, but only if you were wearing purple on the day I decide to stay late…

Nah, that’s crazy talk, no one would actually listen to me…or would they…I mean, who doesn’t want free bacon?

How to Create a Cult Atmosphere in Which No One Questions You

Are you sick of the people around you doing their own thinking? Here’s a psychological concept you can exploit. It’s called pluralistic ignorance, and it ensures that everyone goes along with an idea that no one wanted in the first place.

Originally seen over at iO9

~ by Normanomicon on November 10, 2014.

 
