Alphyn Industries, Inc.


There’s a company out there that I heard about through a MacWorld posting over at Engadget.

It’s called Alphyn Industries, Inc. They’ve got a few products ready to go and thought I’d drop a mention or two about them as I’m interested.

There’s a pullover out there that will hold a tablet (iPad, etc) on your chest and allow you to ‘flip it down’ to use it.  It has a built in shelf and will hold it fairly steady.  It looks decent, looks like it would do the job and hold things secure.  I don’t see how it would be too comfortable to type on though, but other than that, it looks ok.  Don’t know if I’d actually want one of these though as it just doesn’t seem like it would fit my usage patterns.

The other one however looks like something that I’d be interested in.  I’d be more interested in it if it were a zip up, but still…

It’s got a phone holder (media player, etc) on the sleeve and has a cable run up to the shoulders.  Now again, this has potential.  It’s got that whole ‘futuristic’ feel to it.  Althought, at over $250.00 for each of them, I don’t see myself picking one up any time soon.

Head on over to the site and check out the full details.

Our goal is to help our customers enjoy the full potential of the 21st century technologies, and to create garments and products that serve multiple functions and address daily necessities. A T-shirt can be more then just a shirt if you begin the design process with novel fibers.  Once our products officially leave our development team, they are made using top of the line production and quality control methods to ensure that our products are manufactured with great care and are of the highest quality. The Alphyn Wearcom™ line really addresses the need to use the devices regularly, and wear them comfortably. We are also incredibly proud of our ЯGen™ Silver Armor brand and garments, that are truly advanced at the microscopic level and protects the wearer from invisible but dangerous environmental hazards.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by Normanomicon on January 28, 2011.

2 Responses to “Alphyn Industries, Inc.”

  1. The company just launched this month and we’re working on developing other styles and cuts for the jacket. The next generation will be a zip-up. The reason why it’s over 250 is because we make everything in the United States, so you’re really paying for the quality. Thank you so much for this great review 😉

    • Alexandra,
      Thank you so much for responding to the post and thank you very much for the link to the article. I really do appreciate it.

      I understand the reason for the price and I’m not saying it’s not worth it, I’m just saying that I wouldn’t be paying that much right now. I’ve got a few other things to pay for (finishing my degree and getting my Masters) before getting a ‘would be nice to have’ item. I’d love to see the zip-up version, I think that would definitely be more up my alley. I may have to start saving my pennies now to be able to get a hold of one when they come out. 🙂

Comments are closed.